The Freedom Rangers are five weeks old! Who's Godzirra now, huh?

The Freedom Rangers are five weeks old! Who’s Godzirra now, huh?

Back to loving my Freedom Rangers. The foot issues cleared up almost immediately with a multivitamin supplement and a bit of food rationing.  They are super active, love foraging, and are growing like crazy but still look healthy and happy. We weighed four of them last Thursday and they were ranging between just under 2 lbs to almost 3.  They are bigger now and I’m guessing they’re now ranging between 2 to 3+ lbs at least.  So far no more casualties, we’re holding at 25 birds. Just 5 more weeks to go!

My sister is helping me line up buyers in San Francisco for our extras and the demand is definitely there. And people are already signing up for Thanksgiving turkeys! I can’t imagine trying to make a living doing this, but if we break even on the project I will be thrilled.

